Fluent English speaker to chat with fluent Italian.

Join us here for some fun chit chat, or share your opinions on rumours and gossip in the news. Beginners and advanced Italian speakers are all welcome!
TheeVirtuoso

Fluent English speaker to chat with fluent Italian.

Post by TheeVirtuoso » Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:43 pm

Ciao! I am extremely new to Italian, but I have taken three years of Spanish so I have a good foundation. I'd like someone who would exchange email addresses with and be able to chat about once a day helping each other learn our native language. If anyone would be willing to help it would be greatly appreciated.

Grazie!

-Luca-

Post by -Luca- » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:18 am

Hi threevirtuoso welcome at Impariamo !

You will find many Italians natives here , so you'll receive all the help you're looking for !

Have you already got any connection here in Italy? I mean friends, relatives or anyone else?

Yes, if you have a Spanish background, you'll find a bit easier learning the Italian language thanks to their same origin : the Latin.

Are you studying some of Italian grammar? What's your start up method to introduce your self to the Italian language?

Luca
Italians don't know what Caesar salad is !!

TheeVirtuoso

Post by TheeVirtuoso » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:41 am

Hi Luca thanks for responding! Sadly, I do not have any connections to Italy at the present moment. At the moment I have just begun to try and learn some of the same things when I started Spanish, such as numbers and the verb to be, essere, in the different forms. Besides that, I was hoping just to meet someone I could talk/ email to everyday as motivation to help me and motivate me to work a little everyday. Later this year I hope to take Italian when I begin college, but T'd like to get a head start now!

Grazie per le informazioni.

Cresasso

Post by Cresasso » Thu Feb 24, 2011 2:55 am

Italian has two, maybe three things in common with ITalian, but the two are not as close as they seem.