Hi!

Are you a new member on Impariamo.com? Or perhaps you signed up a while ago, but you haven't posted yet? Introduce yourself here!
fran06

Hi!

Post by fran06 » Tue Sep 12, 2006 7:05 pm

Ciao a tutti!!
I'm not really good with these sort of things but I'll give it a go!!
My name is Fran, I'm 28 and I'm an interpreter obliged to be a translator because it's easier and less competitive but (at least for me) extrimely boring!!! Il mio motto è "verba volant scripta manent!!!"
I lived in England enough to grow up, understand myself, understand what I want from life (not how to get it though;)) and to understand that Italy is the worse country to leave in!!! Beautiful in the summer time, lot of fun if you are here for a week or so but to wake up here every single day and cope with .....oh gosh...I better leave it.
My friends say that I'm too British now to live here and I take it as a compliment!!!
I'm in Italy because I have been offered a contract too good to say NO! But I'm counting the days I have left.... - 3...months:(
I think it's enough now...you'll fnd out more about me with the time....
You all take care and I'll see you soon;)
evviva la regina!!!

TrentinaNE

Post by TrentinaNE » Tue Sep 12, 2006 7:20 pm

Ciao, fran. Che bello vederti qui. :wink: Mindy ha creato un ottimo posto per fare quattro chiacchiere, sia in italiano che in inglese. :D

What makes Italy such a difficult place for you to live? Do your Italian friends feel the same way, or is your perspective different because you have spent so much time in England?

Saluti, a presto!
Elisabetta
(Le correzioni sono sempre ben accette!)

ladybird

Re: Hi!

Post by ladybird » Tue Sep 12, 2006 7:24 pm

fran06 wrote:Ciao a tutti!!
I'm not really good with these sort of things but I'll give it a go!!
My name is Fran, I'm 28 and I'm an interpreter obliged to be a translator because it's easier and less competitive but (at least for me) extrimely boring!!! Il mio motto è "verba volant scripta manent!!!"