Hello

Are you a new member on Impariamo.com? Or perhaps you signed up a while ago, but you haven't posted yet? Introduce yourself here!
dcnsanti

Hello

Post by dcnsanti »

In my very broken italian:

Sono un argentino che dimora in Florida, USA. Ho molto interesse a imparare l'italiano, me piace molto. Ma sono come un bambino che tuttavia non sa caminare...

Don't laugh... :) just figured I would let loose a few words so you would know how much I still need to work on this.

My real name is Santiago, I am a teacher and I coach Soccer (calcio). I am married we have a young daughter. I am Catholic and I enjoy reading, sports, movies, did I mention reading?
I speak Portuguese and Spanish (of course), and they are helpful in learning italian, but only up to a certain point. I look forward to learning here and meeting lots of people.

Merry Christmas to all and Happy New Year!
ladybird

Post by ladybird »

Ciao e benvenuto Santiago

Glad to meet you. I have been with the forum since September and I'm really enjoying my time here.

My knowledge of la bella lingua isn't great but everyone is really patient and I always get an answer to my questions..and believe you me, I do ask a LOT of questions!

Buon Natale e Felice Anno Nuovo a te e la tua famiglia :)
Life is for living and learning.
dcnsanti

tante grazie

Post by dcnsanti »

come gia disse, il mio italiano è molto povero. So, I will be asking lots of questions as well.
Great to meet you too and you have a wonderful New Year and a great Christmast season!

By the way, I love London!
Massimo

Post by Massimo »

Hola Santiago y bienvenido al forum!
We're very good friends here, siamo davvero buoni amici, so don't worry about asking questions, we're here to help and to be helped. :D
Massimo

Want to learn or practice and improve your Italian? Visit : http://www.learnitalian.at.vu
Peter

Post by Peter »

Benvenuto Santiago