mi presento

Are you a new member on Impariamo.com? Or perhaps you signed up a while ago, but you haven't posted yet? Introduce yourself here!
sakura

mi presento

Post by sakura » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:14 pm

Hello from Florida, USA
I am a school teacher elementary grades. Professional classical ballet dancer now a dance teacher. Speak English, Spanish and very little italian. I am studying Italian on my own and with friends helping me "penpals" from Italy.
Thanks!
Sakura :o [/b]

artemisia

Post by artemisia » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:25 pm

Ciao Sakura, benvenuta (?) tra di noi. In bocca al lupo! (lots of succes)

Margriet.

sakura

how to reply

Post by sakura » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:45 pm

I do not know if I am using this right. I am trying to reply to Margriet.
Grazie Margriet for your welcome message. Did I do this right?
sakura[/b]

Peter

Post by Peter » Mon Nov 24, 2008 3:06 pm

Ciao Sakura e benvenuta

Sure you're doing it right, otherwise we would not be able to read your messages!!! :) :) :)

So, you are new to the Italian language. Well, feel free to ask any questions, no matter how silly they may seem. never forget that all we stranieri have been where you are now - we all had to start from the beginning.

Also, have a good read of the Lezioni Gratuite section. You should learn quite a bit there.

Have fun :) :)

sakura

Post by sakura » Mon Nov 24, 2008 3:46 pm

Thank you! I still have my doubts since I am new to the forum.
I will visit the section that you mention. This is a test about how to use forum :lol:
sakura

artemisia

Post by artemisia » Mon Nov 24, 2008 3:56 pm

Yes you did, Sakura,

Perhaps you can learn me some english, mine is bad!

Succes again,

Margriet.

sakura

Post by sakura » Mon Nov 24, 2008 4:03 pm

Sure Margriet, I will help you with english.
Great!
When is the best time to go to this forum?
Now I will study my italian more so that I can reply in Italian.