Ciao!

Are you a new member on Impariamo.com? Or perhaps you signed up a while ago, but you haven't posted yet? Introduce yourself here!
JoAnn

Ciao!

Post by JoAnn »

Ciao!
Mi chiamo JoAnn and I am a very very new beginner to learning Italian.
My native language is English, though you may question it depending on how bad my typing is at any given time. Ha ha
I am interested in learning and one day becoming fluent in Italian.
I hope I can meet some people here that will be patient and willing to help me. I must warn that I am VERY new to learning Italian and so far, I have only had experience with using a language software called Rosetta Stone....if anyone is familiar with that.

Well, I look forward to speaking with you all!

-JoAnn :D
-Luca-

Post by -Luca- »

Ciao e benvenuto/a! :P

E' un piacere averti qui!

I've never tried the software "Rosetta stone", but i searched on the web, and i realized it should be a good way to learn languages..

Why don't you try to write something in italian?
Italians don't know what Caesar salad is !!
Peter

Post by Peter »

ciao JoAnn e benvenuta alla Bacheca. È bello averti tra noi. :D

You will find us a very friendly group of people who will be only too happy to help you with your Italian. :)
coffeecup

Post by coffeecup »

welcome!

good on ya for choosing Italian... It's such a bella lingua! I just love it!

Also, I couldn't agree with Peter more... the people on this forum are such a big help, and really lovely. You've chosen a great starting place.
Yana

Post by Yana »

Ciao JoAnn,

I'm Yana. Nice to meet you.

I agree with coffeecup. I'm also new to this forum but I like it here :)
Cresasso

Post by Cresasso »

Surround yourself with Italian speakers.

Just as a frame of reference (don't answer, it's only a frame of reference), how old are you? Are you still in school?