Ciao to all!!!

Are you a new member on Impariamo.com? Or perhaps you signed up a while ago, but you haven't posted yet? Introduce yourself here!
kim.curry08

Ciao to all!!!

Post by kim.curry08 » Fri Jul 21, 2006 3:10 am

Hi everyone -- Mi chiamo Kim. I'm 20 and I studied Italian in high school, but two years without a foreign language makes it easy to forget. Next summer I will be traveling to Italy for at least a month, probably more, so I'd like to practice my italian. Any ideas for re-learning a language that you have some experience in? I'm thinking about purchasing the intermediate Rosetta stone program since I remember most of the beginning Italian. I would LOVE to have some buddies to practice my italian with, not only typing but speaking through a microphone and a buddy program like Skype. Also, if anyone is interested in traveling through Italy in some hostels next summer, I'm still looking for some travel buddies :-) ...

disegno

Post by disegno » Fri Jul 21, 2006 5:08 am

Ciao Kim. Benvenuta! Che bel programma andare in Italia per un mese! :D Qui troverai tanti amici che possono aiutarti con la lingua. Ci sentiamo! Ciao. Melissa
Chi canta a tavola e fischia a letto e' matto perfetto.

Massimo

Post by Massimo » Fri Jul 21, 2006 6:40 am

Ciao Kim e benvenuta tra noi! :D
Massimo

Want to learn or practice and improve your Italian? Visit : http://www.learnitalian.at.vu

Mindy

Post by Mindy » Fri Jul 21, 2006 2:57 pm

Ciao Kim, e benvenuta! :D

I think the Rosetta Stone program - www.impariamo.com/rosetta2.php - is a great investment. Pimsleur - www.impariamo.com/pimsleur.php - is also a very good program. Another good way to start re-learning is joining a local Meetup group - http://italian.meetup.com - it's a ready-made chat group that meets once or twice a week. And finally, just jump right in here on the board and communicate with us in Italian. For starters....

Sei studentessa o hai un lavoro?
Sei mai stata in Italia?
Sei italiana di origine?