Hello

Are you a new member on Impariamo.com? Or perhaps you signed up a while ago, but you haven't posted yet? Introduce yourself here!
Eleaun

Hello

Post by Eleaun »

I'm a pure beginner so please correct the lame presentation in Italian.

Buon giorno, mi chiamo Elisabeth e sono svedese. Ho due gatti, loro nomi sono Marwin e Brownie.

That's pretty much everything at the moment I can put together with the little Italian I know, I started two days ago. I've always found Italian to be a very fun and beautiful language and now decided to actually learn it.

I've always loved languages even though I only speak two, Swedish and English. I've mostly started to understand basics of a few languages like Japanese, Greek and Latin. But I plan to learn more than the basics of Italian!

Pleased to meet you all.
Massimo

Post by Massimo »

Ciao Elisabeth and welcome to the forum. Looks like you like learning languages, and I can tell you you've found the right place to improve your Italian.

Your presentation was almost perfect! The only small mistake is about your cats :D . You should have written "i loro nomi".

Any question, feel free to ask!
Massimo

Want to learn or practice and improve your Italian? Visit : http://www.learnitalian.at.vu
Eleaun

Post by Eleaun »

Massimo wrote:Your presentation was almost perfect! The only small mistake is about your cats :D . You should have written "i loro nomi".

Any question, feel free to ask!
Thank you! :D But how come I should change it to "i loro nomi"? Why the article? I have noticed a greater use of the definite article in Italian, is there a certain reason?
Davide

Post by Davide »

Ciao and welcome to the forum.